Kathleen & Ned

Hoping to Adopt (New Jersey)


Basic Info

Age: 34

Ethnicity: Hispanic/Latino, White

Religion: Christian

Denomination: Catholic


Age: 38

Ethnicity: White

Religion: Christian

Denomination: Episcopal

Work & Education

Education: 2 Masters Degrees

Profession: Medical Director - Nurse Practioner


Education: Bachelors Degree

Post-Adoption Relationship

Open (Open to contact, phone calls, in person visits before adoption. Sharing photos and letters after placement. Visits at neutral location after adoption, etc.). If you want a more closed adoption, we would honor that request as well.


Country: USA

State: New Jersey

Parent Relationship: Married

Parent Neighborhood: Country

Parent Years Together: 1 to 5 years

Parent Residency: House

Parent Pets: 1 dog, 2 cats, chickens

Children At Home: No children

Sexual Orientation: Heterosexual parents

Preferences for a child

Age: Newborn to 1 year of age

Gender: Either

Multiple Children: Twins

Race/Ethnicity: All, African American (Full), African American (Half), Caucasian (Full), Caucasian (Half), Hispanic (Full), Hispanic (Half), Asian (Full), Asian (Half), American Indian (Full), American Indian (Half), Pacific Islander (Full), Pacific Islander (Half)

Special Needs: Open to discussion, Mild or medically correctable, Alcohol exposed, Smoking exposed, Drug exposed, Emotional/mental disorders in family, Emotional/mental disorder in child, Deafness

Certification Adoption.Org Logo

Gladney Center for Adoption verified this family completed an adoption homestudy including: background checks, character references, official interviews, required training, home inspection, financial review, etc. and are approved for adoption.

Host: stg.adoption.com